The best travel sized skincare…

It’s coming to that time of year where you may have a summer holiday booked, a festival planned or a weekend away and you have started to think about what you are going to pack and take with you. I always love shopping for a holiday and am always a sucker for mini versions of products I love. However, after I have spent way too much time in the travel section, sometimes I find that I pay the same price for a travel size product as I would for the full size!

I have recently just come back from New York and took some really lovely travel size products with me and I thought I would feature the products on here that I think are truly worth it. I use and love the full size of pretty much all these products and so was really pleased that they are available in travel size!

Charlotte Tilbury Gift Of Red Carpet Skin Travel Kit, £59

IMG_3541

So this one is obviously a splurge and a rather luxurious travel kit, but it is so worth it. I am featuring the kit because this is the one I have and I loved taking it with me (the bag was really handy for my skincare too!) but you can buy all of the products individually on the travel page here. You are paying for the quality of Charlotte Tilbury products but I think this kit is a really nice way to treat your skin for your holiday and it also covers a lot of products that you would need which is great! It includes a face mask, a body highlighter, a makeup remover, a primer and my two holy grails, the Magic Cream and the Multi Miracle Glow (I loved applying this to my skin and sleeping in it overnight to add extra moisture and radiance!)

Liz Earle Try Me Kit, £25

IMG_3542

I love this little kit and find that it is really good value for money and a great way to try out Liz Earle products. I constantly rave about the Cleanse and Polish (you can see my blog post on it here!) and so I always like to make sure that I have it with me on holiday to save my skin as it is a product I can trust. (It isn’t in this photo because I couldn’t find it, I must have forgotten to save the empty bottle for this post!) I also love that this kit comes with the muslin cloth and ensures that you have your cleanser, toner and moisturiser as well as their Eyebright which is perfect to use after travelling for tired eyes. You can also buy the kit that is suited to your skin type as they do one for normal / combination skin, one for oily / combination skin and one for dry / sensitive skin!

“I constantly rave about Cleanse and Polish and so I always like to make sure that I have it with me on holiday to save my skin as it is a product I can trust!”

Elemis Pro Collagen Cleansing Balm, £9

IMG_3543

Elemis are another brand that do great, quality travel size products but I thought I would feature this one because I know it is one of their best selling products and is also perfect for the end of those long days spent in the sun! This may look rather small but this is one of those products where a little goes a long way so should definitely last you for the duration of your holiday!

Nivea Soft Mix Me, £2.99

IMG_3544

I have done a blog post on why I love these creams so much here but I wanted to feature them in this post because I think they are the perfect travel companion! You can always count on Nivea Soft to nourish your skin and I have been obsessed with the Mix Me range as they smell gorgeous and are 100ml! My favourite is the Exotic One as it smells really tropical but the Oasis One is also really lovely as it has quite a cooling effect on the skin which would be perfect for those summer evenings! I also love mixing these with my Iconic London Illuminator drops for an all over glow!

La Roche Posay Anthelios Face Mist, £14 and Anti – Shine Gel Cream, £16.50

IMG_3545

I’m adding these two products in here because I can’t do a travel post without mentioning SPF! I have done a whole post talking about my favourite SPF products here but I love these because they are both under 100ml and their main priority is protecting your skin, they are also SPF50 which is perfect. I especially love the face mist, it’s such a great idea and is so convenient! I applied the cream under my makeup, before primer, whilst I was in New York and you can also apply the face mist throughout the day, over makeup, to ensure you are topping up!

I hope you enjoyed reading this post and found it helpful if you are planning on going holiday shopping anytime soon! If you are interested and would like to follow my blog or check out my Instagram or YouTube channel to see more from me then you can find it all in the menu tab!

Hope to see you back soon,

Nadia X

Leave a comment